Jan 5: Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesdaybuttonHosted by The Broke and the Bookish

January 5: Top Ten Resolutions We Have For 2016 (can be bookish, personal resolutions, “I resolve to finally read these 10 books, series I resolve to finish in 2015, etc.)

I’m going to be going with my top ten Bookish/Blogging Resolutions for this list. Last year being my first year of book blogging really gives me a good base for this, I’ve started to figure out what works and what doesn’t. So without further rambling on my part;

1.) I resolve above all to read more books. Last year I read more than I ever have and this year I hope to read more. What’s life without progress, eh?

2.) I resolve to read more diverse books. Particularly books that take place outside of the US and England.

3.) I resolve to post more regularly. I can really get sporadic.

4.) I resolve to write more actual reviews. Pretty self explanatory. I tend to make up excuses on why I shouldn’t; it’s too old of a book, everyone’s read it already, ect. Really I just get lazy.

5.) I resolve to better show my limits and not compare my TBR stacks to others. I read slower than others and I just need to accept it.

6.) I resolve to read more books that I already own. (Because it’s starting to get ridiculous.)

7.) I resolve to have finished Lord of the Rings by 2020 (okay this is an extended resolution but I just had a resolution about knowing my limitations.)

8.) I resolve to use my library more again, even if it’s just digital downloads.

9.) I resolve to actually finish challenges. As in submitting reviews and not just signing up for them and reading without doing anything interactive. (I kinda feel like one of those people who watches a work out class at the gym but doesn’t pay for it and stays like 10 feet away so they don’t notice.)

10.) I resolve to interact more with other bloggers. I really need to get in the habit of leaving comments.

letsdothis

Do you have any bookish or blogging resolution for the new year?

One thought on “Jan 5: Top Ten Tuesday

Leave a Reply

